Bursary Winners

We are very excited to announce that we are able to offer a total of five bursaries to support PhD students and ECRs to attend the Researching Multimodal Childhood Symposium (August 13-14) and the 9th International Conference on Multimodality (August 15-17).

You can read about the winners and their diverse research here:

Carlsberg Bursary 

Nataly Gonzalez-Acevedo (Spain), Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona

Aline Frederico (Brazil), University of Cambridge

Ben Burbank (UK), Oxford Brooks University


Halliday-Hasan International Fund Bursary 

Yao Du,  University of California, Irvine

Kaela Peijia Zhang, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University


We thank Carlsberg Foundation and Halliday-Hasan International Fund for supporting emerging researchers/scholars and their research.